Lemonade

It’s funny, because people say that I’m not serious; but they take me seriously. I laugh so hard, because I know how sadness feels. It’s easy for most people to be sad, but I’m not most people. I have found ways to make it easy for me to laugh. And if the world laughs along with me, I don’t care. If the world doesn’t laugh along with me, then so be it. That’s yals choice.

Stuff just happens in life and I feel that stuff gets handled better if you laugh at it. Yesterday, I needed a good laugh and the Lord sent me one! I was at Kroger buying Gatorade and Powerade, because they were 69 cents. As I was putting them in my car, one of the bags busted. A few of them started to roll away, but I got them. I put them in the car and got ready to drive. As I was backing out, this guy pulls into the spot next to me and I got on my break. After that, I proceeded to back out and I heard this big POP and splatter! I found out QUICKLY that I didn’t get all of the Gatorades off the ground. Long story short, I ran over one of the Gatorades and just drove off like nothing happened.

The ONLY thing that could’ve made that better is if the guy would’ve tried to get out as that happened! OH I WAS IN TEARS!!!! At that point, I didn’t even care that that was wasted money! It was COMPLETELY worth my 69 cents!

Anywho, that’s how I conquered a situation that could’ve sent me from 0 to 100 real quick. This was my story for the day.

One thought on “Lemonade”

Leave a Reply

